Professor Deepak Dhar became the first Indian to receive the Boltzmann Medal.



Image Credit: Credit:

Physicist Professor Deepak Dhar is the first Indian to receive the Boltzmann Medal. The International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAPCommission )'s on Statistical Physics awards this medal every three years for contributions to statistical physics. The medal ceremony will take place during the StatPhys28 conference, which will take place in Tokyo in August of this year. He shares the prize with Princeton University's John J Hoefield.

About the Boltzmann Medal

The Boltzmann Medal is a prize given to physicists who discover novel statistical mechanics results, and it is named after the famous scientist Ludwig Boltzmann.

Read more

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.
Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !
To Top