What are the regions in East Asia

East Asia, also known as Northeast Asia and abbreviated as EA or NEA, is located in the far eastern parts of Asia, along with Southeast Asia, which is characterized in both geographical and ethnocultural terms.

East Asia 

  • China, 
  • Mongolia, 
  • North Korea, 
  • South Korea, 
  • Japan, 
  • Hong Kong, 
  • Taiwan, Macau
East Asia Has Been One Of Asia's Five Regions, Located East Of Central Asia And Bordering The East China Sea On The East. China, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, Taiwan, And Macau Are The Eight Nations And Areas That Makeup East Asia. This Region Has A Total Area Of 4,571,092 Square Miles And A Population Of Over 1.641 Billion People, Accounting For 22% Of The Global Population And 38% Of Asia's Total Population. Many East Asians Live In Big Metropolises Such As Beijing And Tokyo.
East Asia's Geography Varies Based On The Zone. Mongolia Is Encompassed By The Dry Gobi Desert, Whereas The Interior Continental Area Has A Mild Temperature. China, The Region's Largest Nation, Has Both Mountains And Plateaus, While Japan Is Known For Its Hundreds Of Islands And Beaches. East Asia Is Now Seen To Have Some Of The World's Most Advanced Technology, Fostering Economic Development.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post