What are the regions in central Asia?

Asia is the biggest continent on the planet. It covers around 17 million square miles and has a population of approximately four billion people. Asia is divided into 48 nations, three of which are transcontinental. Asia has been split into subregions based on a number of criteria, including cultural, political, and economic reasons, due to its enormous size. The continent of Asia is split into five physiographic areas. The regions in question include Central Asia, East Asia, South Asia, Southeast Asia, and Western Asia. North Asia is another region that includes the majority of Russia's Siberia as well as Asia's northeastern parts.

1-Central Asia

  • Tajikistan, 
  • Uzbekistan,
  •  Kazakhstan, 
  • Turkmenistan
  • Kyrgyzstan

West of China, south of Russia, and north of Afghanistan lies Central Asia. The Caspian Sea forms the western border of this region. Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, and Kyrgyzstan are the five countries that makeup Central Asia. Central Asia is commonly referred to as "The Stans" because the names of each of these countries finish in "-stan." The region has a population of slightly over 69.78 million people and encompasses a total area of 1,545,741 square miles. During the Silk Road commerce history, Central Asia played a crucial role in the transportation of products between China and Europe.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post